Instrumentalist of the Year 2018: Roman Patkoló

Only a few more days and for the first time the OPUS KLASSIK (which replaces the former ECHO KLASSIK), the new award for classical music in Germany will be rewarded. The jury has already announced the award winners of the OPUS KLASSIK 2018. Roman Patkoló receives the award "Instrumentalist of the Year 2018" (double-bass) for the Feiyr release "The Six Seasons" by the label Nasswetter Music Group.

The show OPUS KLASSIK will be hosted by Thomas Gottschalk and will be broadcast on the 14th of October 2018 at 10:15 pm on the German TV station ZDF. Further guests are ex-ABBA member Benny Andersson, opera legend Christa Ludwig, Diana Damrau, Juan Diego Flórez, Daniil Trifonov and many more.

Roman Patkoló has already won many other awards, among others the European Culture Award (Berlin) in 2001 and the City of Toronto international Glenn Gould Protege Prize, after the recommendation of Sir Andre Previn in 2006.

"The Six Seasons" is exclusively distributed worldwide by Feiyr and is available in all common online stores and streaming portals. You can download the release here!

Start now with Feiyr and sell your own music!
Back to the overview
Please allow JavaScript from Google to see the Captcha an log in.